Delete vs. Terminate

Q: How do you end a placement or job of a volunteer without deleting them or the hours they volunteered for that specific job?

A: In the Reporter database you almost never delete records. They cannot be recaptured once deleted.

By giving a termination date you terminate either the placement or the volunteer (or even the job or station), and that retains the records for reporting hours. Hours and Statistics reports still report hours served for volunteers or jobs which served hours during the period, even if they are terminated now. In contrast, all other reports provide only active, i.e., non-terminated, records.

Terminate a Placement

Revised

Back to the Home Page.
Back to the Home Page.